Chaplet of 7 Sorrows - Rosary of the Seven Sorrows of Mary


The Rosary of the Seven Sorrows is also known as the Chaplet of 7 Sorrows or the Servite Rosary. The devotion its origins in the Middle Ages, and is today becoming popular once again.

This set is made with 6mm ribbed glass bead in deep red with a picasso finish, & features gold pewter medals revealing the Seven Sorrows. The chaplet has 7 sets of 7 beads and medals showing each Sorrow between them. The 1st Sorrow sits at the front, ahead of a center connector medal for the circle of prayer beads, which shows the Sorrowful Virgin and the Sacred Heart on the back..

The back of each little gold medal has an image of Mary as Our Lady of Sorrows with 7 swords piercing Her heart. The front of the rosary has an additional 3 beads, and a medal of the crucifixion with Mary, Our Lady of Sorrows on the reverse.

All the beads are separately linked with gold rosary wire so the set flows smoothly through your fingers as you pray the rosary. The 7 medals represent these events in Mary's life:

1 - The presentation in the Temple
2 - Flight into Egypt
3 - Loss of Jesus for 3 days
4 - The way to Calvary
5 - Crucifixion
6 - Descent from the Cross
7 - Burial of Jesus.

This is a compact, lightweight rosary, ideal for those who prefer a smaller-size bead.

The rosary comes in a handmade rosary pouch for you to store it in, along with a pamphlet with the meditation and reading for each Sorrow.

Our Lady of Sorrows Collection



Related Products



Sold Out