Chaplet of Our Lady of Sorrows, 7 Dolores of Mary


This little rosary is the Chaplet of Our Lady of Sorrows. Featuring a gold pewter medal of Our Lady of Sorrows, this devotion is a good choice for anyone in times of hurt or trouble.

I've used beautiful natural New Zealand paua shell beads for the 7 prayer beads in the loop, along with 3 teardrop shaped paua beads in the front. The center connector shows the Virgin Mary holding her child Jesus, and the chaplet begins and ends with the medal.

Paua shell is a type of abalone found only in the cold coastal waters around New Zealand. The colder the water is, the more vibrantly colored the shell becomes, with shifting shades of intense green, purple and blue.

A long standing devotion in christian history, devotion to Our Lady of Sorrows focuses on the seven sorrows, or dolors, of the Blessed Virgin Mary:

1. The Prophecy of Simeon.
2. The Flight into Egypt.
3. The Loss of the Child Jesus for Three Days.
4. Meeting Jesus on the Way to Calvary.
5. The Crucifixion and Death of Jesus.
6. Jesus Taken Down from the Cross.
7. Jesus Laid in the Tomb.

A card with the prayers accompanies this chaplet rosary.

Length: 25cm / 10 inches;
Medal: 2.5cm / 1 inch;
Beads: 12mm round & 15mm paua shell, double-sided.

The chaplet comes attractively packaged along with the prayer card.


Our Lady of Sorrows Collection


Related Products



Sold Out